PAST EVENT: Inside the Designer's Head: French Press Knits

Article number: meet-designer-french-press-knits

Date: Sat. June 27, 2020
Time: 3-4 PM EST / 2-3 PM CST / 1-2 PM MST / 12-1 PM PST
Format: Zoom Call

Growing up, Melynda Bernardi never found a wardrobe problem that could not be solved with some fabric, a needle, and thread.  This early proficiency eventually led to teaching herself knitting in college, as a way to keep her ever-creating hands busy.  A few years later, when the day to day stresses of a job pressed in, her creative needs burst forth onto the internet as French Press Knits.  

Now, Melynda takes great pleasure in sharing her love of knitting with others.  Whether teaching or designing, learning new techniques or writing about her crafting exploits, she has enjoyed finding her place in the knitting community. Her love of efficiency is reflected in her patterns and projects, where she strives to design for a variety of knitters- young and old, novice to experienced.

Hailing from Michigan, Melynda's hand knits get plenty of use. She loves working with color and strives for knits with a timeless aesthetic. Her studio is nestled in her house, where she resides with her husband, 4 children, and plenty of creative inspiration.

Meeting is at 3pm eastern/2pm central/1pm mountain/12pm pacific on ZOOM.

Check out her patterns on Ravelry where you can see her full pattern collection. Follow her on Instagram at @frenchpressknits.

Expect a door prize or two to be given out at the meeting.

This project benefits the DESIGNER as well as the SHOPS in our exclusive club!  Sign up here for your registration for a login code for the ZOOM event.  Choose the store that sent you when you get ready to pay.  You will receive your ticket right after you complete your purchase so be sure to save it, and you'll be ready on the day of our event.  Signup closes a couple of hours before the event.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
C$22.12
By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies help us understand how customers arrive at and use our site and help us make improvements. Hide this message More on cookies »