Inside the Designer's Head: Marissa Kessler

Date: Sat. July 25, 2020
Time: 3-4 PM EST (2-3 PM CST, 1-2 PM MST)
Format: 1-hour Zoom Call

"Back in 2016 my then 7 year old daughter asked me to teach her how to knit. I did not know anything about yarn or knitting, but I figured since crochet only used one "thingy" and not two, it would be easier to learn. To this day, my daughter still can't crochet (what is it they say about mothers teaching things to their daughters) but from that time on I was hooked.

As I started making more and more complex projects and challenging myself I noticed a tred.  Knitted items were fancier or more intricate.  Knitted patterns had lots of color work, finer detail and just looked more finished. Yes, there are some great crochet pattern makers out there, but by in large  there was something missing for me. 

I began to make my own sweaters, blankets and shawls.  People began to ask for the patterns, complemented me on the colors and ask where they could buy that.  I spent about a year learning everything I could about garment design and pattern making before publishing my first pattern on Ravelry. And the rest is history."

You can find a selection of her patterns on her website: CrochetRebellion or her Ravelry Page here.

Meeting is at 3pm eastern/2pm central/1pm mountain/12pm pacific on ZOOM.

Expect a door prize or two to be given out at the meeting.

This project benefits the DESIGNER as well as the SHOPS in our exclusive club!  Sign up here for your registration for a login code for the ZOOM event.  Choose the store that sent you when you get ready to pay.  You will receive your ticket right after you complete your purchase so be sure to save it, and you'll be ready on the day of our event.  Signup closes a couple of hours before the event.

0 stars based on 0 reviews
C$22.12
By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. These cookies help us understand how customers arrive at and use our site and help us make improvements. Hide this message More on cookies »